The Beach House

The Beach House

Beverley Jones

£9.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

This is the e-book edition of the title, you'll be able to access it online via your browser.

*An EVENING STANDARD BEST THRILLERS TO READ IN 2022*

'This gripping thriller explores what it's like to have a picture perfect life but with a deep and secret past' EVENING STANDARD

'I devoured it in a single sitting' C. J. COOPER, AUTHOR OF THE BOOK CLUB

'A tense, page-turning thriller' LISA BALLANTYNE, AUTHOR OF ONCE UPON A LIE
___________

When Grace Jensen returns to her home one day, she finds a body in a pool of blood and a menacing gift left for her.

The community of Lookout Beach is shocked by such a brutal intrusion in their close-knit neighbourhood - particularly to a family as successful and well-liked as the Jensens - and a police investigation to find the trespasser begins.

But Grace knows who's after her. She might have changed her name and moved across the world, deciding to hide on the Oregon coast, but she's been waiting seventeen years for what happened in the small Welsh town where she grew up to catch-up with her.

Grace might seem like the model neighbour and mother, but nobody in Lookout Beach - not even her devoted husband Elias - knows the real her. Or how much blood is on her hands.

The hottest, edge-of-your-seat summer thriller, perfect for fans of THE HOLIDAY by T. M. Logan and BIG LITTLE LIES by Liane Moriarty.


Author

Beverley Jones:
Beverley Jones is a former journalist and police press officer, now a novelist and book obsessive. She was born in a small village in the valleys of South Wales, north of Cardiff, and started her journalism career with Trinity Mirror newspapers before becoming a broadcast journalist with BBC Wales Today. She has worked on all aspects of crime reporting (as well as community news and features), producing stories and content for newspapers and live TV. She also worked as a press officer and, later, media manager for South Wales Police, participating in criminal investigations, security operations, counter terrorism and emergency planning for the 2012 Olympics. Perhaps unsurprisingly she channels these experiences of true crime, and her insight into the murkier side of human nature, into her dark, psychological thrillers.

Info

Reviews